skip navigation

The Show 2020: All-Tournament Team

By YHH Staff , 09/16/20, 6:30PM CDT


The Show 2020's All-Tournament First and Second teams are selected through coach recommendations and YHH Staff observations.

Team Southeast Edges Great Plains for Title

Team Southeast defeated Team Great Plains 4-3 to earn the The Show 2020's ultimate prize.

While this year's North American Hockey Showcase only mildly resembled what it has in years past due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the talent on the ice remained in spades and reminded everyone involved that as long as there are two teams and a puck, the kids are going to play. 

And play they did. 

Team Southeast rolled to a 6-0-0-1 record during the tournament, with the only loss coming against Great Plains in overtime in Team Southeast's first contest of the tourney. From there, Team Southeast outscored its opponents 46-11 en route to six victories, handling Team USA 9-2 in the semifinals and setting the stage for a rematch with Great Plains for the crown. 

Despite a hat-trick from Great Plains forward Beau Christy, Team Southeast prevailed, with Massimo Santamaria and Sean Goff each scored in the latter stages of the third period to complete a come-from-behind win. Charlie Manketow and Colby Coombe also scored the championship game for Team Southeast, while goaltender Greyston Mielock stopped 17 of the 20 shots he faced. 

Team Southeast defenseman Enzo Didomenicantonio was named The Show's Most Valuable Player for his performance, recording two goals and handing out a whopping 17 assists in seven games.

Didomenicantonio finished as the tournament's second-leading scorer behind Team USA's Jacob Lukes. Lukes impressed all week with his play, making a strong case for MVP honors with 14 goals and 21 points.  

Team Southeast's Enzo Didomenicantonio earned MVP honors for The Show 2020 with two goals and 19 total points.

The Show 2020 All-Tournament First Team

Gunnar Conboy, Team Great Plains.

Player Team Position
Greyston Mielock Team Southeast Goalie
Flynn Sandburg Team Minnesota Goalie
Caleb Deanovich Team USA Defense
Enzo Didomenicantonio Team Southeast Defense
Easton Johnson Team Great Plains Defense
Joey Provost Team Midwest Defense
Beau Christy Team Great Plains Forward
Gunnar Conboy Team Great Plains Forward
Gerry Dicunzolo Team Southeast Forward
Kaden Julik Team Minnesota Forward
Jacob Lukes Team USA Forward
Nolan Waterstreet Team Southeast Forward

Jacob Lukes, Team USA.

The Show 2020 All-Tournament Second Team

Drew Larioza, Team West.

Player Team Position
Cruz Fitzpatrick Team North Goalie
Cade Nystrom Team Great Plains Goalie
Drew Larioza Team West Defense
Owen Pergolski Team USA Defense
Leland Dulac Team Southeast Defense
Julian Meyer Team Southeast Defense
Hudson Kinsler Team Great Lakes Forward
Bennett MacKenzie Team North Forward
Tre Noll Team USA Forward
Jett Reilly Team Midwest Forward
Tony Timmerman Team Great Plains Forward
Caiven Walos Team Midwest Forward

Bennett MacKenzie, Team North.

Recent MN YHH News

  • GHS: Benilde-St. Margaret's gets defensive

  • By Peter Odney 12/01/2020, 12:00pm CST
  • With three defenders signing National Letters of Intent with Division I programs, and a fourth member of the blue line verbally committed to Ohio State, the Red Knights have one of the best defensive units in the state.
  • Read More
  • Pizza Pod: Andy Brink

  • By Tony Scott 11/24/2020, 1:00pm CST
  • Former Gopher Andy Brink talks about his life as an athlete, coach, dad and teacher
  • Read More