skip navigation

Spooktacular '20: Championship Sunday

By Peter Odney , 10/18/20, 6:15PM CDT


ProHybrid edges the MN Stars 16-12 for SQA title, Yuro Stars picks up top honors in the SQB/C Division.

2020 Spooktacular SQA champions, ProHybrid.

ProHybrid, Yuro Stars pick up wins at The Pond

ProHybrid helped kick off the final day of competition with a dramatic 16-12 win over the MN Stars in overtime, scoring the game's final six goals to force the extra session and then four times in overtime for the victory. Gavin Godbout netted four goals in the win, including two in overtime, to earn MVP honors. Henry Meier of the MN Stars led all skaters with six goals and finished the week with a division-high 24 tallies. 

The Yuro Stars scored early and often en route to a 22-8 win over the BA Warriors to capture the SQB/C championship. Arthur Rustad scored five times in the win for Yuro, with Karsten Yurichuk and Kale Chinn adding four scores apiece. Aiden Mattson led the BA Warriors with three goals while Nico Reynolds chipped in with two. Yuro went 5-0 on the week, outscoring its opponents 112-17 along the way. 

2020 Spooktacular SQB/C champions, Yuro Stars.

2020 Spooktacular Final Standings

Henrik Sikich, ProHybrid SQA.

2020 Spooktacular Final Scoring Leaders

Arthur Rustad, Yuro Stars SQB/C.

Recent MN YHH News

  • GHS: Benilde-St. Margaret's gets defensive

  • By Peter Odney 12/01/2020, 12:00pm CST
  • With three defenders signing National Letters of Intent with Division I programs, and a fourth member of the blue line verbally committed to Ohio State, the Red Knights have one of the best defensive units in the state.
  • Read More