skip navigation

MN Hockey releases 2022 State locations

By Courtesy of Minnesota Hockey , 10/06/21, 12:30PM CDT


The 2022 slate of Youth State Tournament locations was made public on Tuesday.

10 locations to host 14 State Tournaments

St. Paul, MN – October 5, 2021 – Minnesota Hockey today announced the host sites for the 2022 Minnesota Hockey State and Region Tournaments. For the ninth consecutive year, The Drive to State is presented by Chevy, and will be highlighted by 14 State Tournaments hosted by ten communities. Region Tournaments will be played March 4 through 6, followed by State Tournaments being played March 18 through 20.

The 14 State Tournaments will be played at ten locations throughout Minnesota. 

2022 Youth State Tournament Locations (Boys)

Level Host Community Arena
Junior Gold A Plymouth Plymouth Ice Center
Junior Gold B Albertville STMA Ice Arena
Junior Gold 16 Plymouth Plymouth Ice Center
Bantam AA Baudette Lake of the Woods International Arena
Bantam A East Grand Forks East Grand Forks Civic Center
Bantam B Blaine Fogerty Ice Arena
Peewee AA Cottage Grove Cottage Grove Ice Arena
Peewee A Woodbury HealthEast Sports Center
Peewee B Blaine Fogerty Ice Arena

Edina's Peewee AA team took home top honors at last year's state tournament.

2022 Youth State Tournament Locations (Girls)

Level Host Community Arena
19U Stillwater St. Croix Valley Rec Center
15UA Stillwater St. Croix Valley Rec Center
15UB Moorhead Cullen Ice Center
12UA Stillwater St. Croix Valley Rec Center
12UB Virginia Iron Trail Motors Event Center

Last year's 15UA state champions, the Andover Huskies.

2022 Region locations

Minnesota Hockey’s Region Tournaments will feature 35 tournaments at 29 locations across Minnesota this season as teams look to qualify for State. The Junior Gold High School League playdowns, which determine Junior Gold State participants, will take place at arenas in Bemidji (Junior Gold B North Division) and Blaine. The number and location of 15U B Region Tournaments will be added at a later date depending on the number of teams. The Minnesota Hockey Region Tournament locations are as follows:

Level North South East West
Bantam AA Moorhead Mankato Rosemount Anoka
Bantam A Hermantown New Ulm Woodbury Buffalo
Bantam B Hibbing New Ulm Hastings Buffalo
Peewee AA Grand Rapids Stillwater Stillwater Burnsville
Peewee A Duluth Faribault St. Louis Park Moorhead
Peewee B Moose Lake Marshall Maple Grove Sartell
12UA Greenway Richfield Richfield Alexandria
12UB Cloquet Marshall South St. Paul Monticello
Level American National Olympic
15UA Blaine (Fogerty) Blaine (Fogerty) Little Falls

Wayzata capped an improbable run to last year's Bantam AA state title with a 2-1 double-overtime win over Maple Grove.

Recent MN YHH News

  • In the low, low country

  • By Peter Odney 05/18/2022, 2:00pm CDT
  • Armed with players from almost every corner of the state, the 2009 Team Minnesota Girls took Charleston by storm.
  • Read More