skip navigation

2021 Lumberjack Cup: All-Tournament Teams and Highlights

By YHH Staff , 12/21/21, 11:15AM CST


The best memories from this year's tournament, plus all-tournament teams for each level and this year's tournament highlight video.

2021 Lumberjack Cup Highlight Video

Lumberjack Cup Best Of's

Best Goal

Stillwater's Luca Jarvis initially broke out during this year's Big Pumpkin Invitational, leading the Ponies to the Black Bracket championship and becoming the only team from the play-in round to advance past the quarterfinals. 

Jarvis added another garland of roses to his resume during the Lumberjack Cup, scoring the goal of the tournament on a penalty shot in the Ponies' win over Woodbury in the Peewee AA semifinals. Drifting right, Jarvis snapped the puck to his backhand and pulled off the fake, depositing the puck and helping send the Ponies to the title game. 

Jarvis also earned Most Valuable Player honors for his five-goal, 10-point performance.  

Best Uniform

Lean into the gray.

The Anoka Tornadoes have hopefully started a trend with their road uniforms, making gray its primary color. The Anoka kits were refreshingly muted, blending gray, maroon, and white into a visually pleasing windstorm.  

Best Brothers

If HBO (that's Home Box Office for the steaming neophytes) ever wanted to recreate its award-winning series "Band of Brothers," it could turn to Roseville's Peewee A and Bantam A teams. 

The same day of the tournament, brothers Garrett (Peewee) and Collin Hites (Bantam) were named Player of the Game at different locations. Collin was awarded POTG a few minutes after Garrett. When told of the news, he reacted as any older brother should - with unabashed pride and excitement for his younger sibling.

HBO's (Home Box Office's) official address is 1100 Avenue of the Americas New York, NY10036 USA, by the way.  

Best News

If you took a stroll down any given hallway of the Super Rink in Blaine, you'd hear whispers of an impending storm. Judged solely off these conversations, one might expect a scenario straight out of the 2004 movie "The Day After Tomorrow," where displaced people survived by burning books and subsisted on vending machine snacks. 

Despite these worries, the Lumberjack Cup canceled exactly zero games, started all games (virtually) on time, and survived the SnowPocalypse without major scars. 

The Hites' brothers, plus the O'Rourke and Troska brothers made the Lumberjack Cup a family affair.

Lumberjack Cup - Top 10 Goals

Bantam A All-Tournament Team

Hudson Kruse, Minneapolis

Player Team Position
William Klinck Minnetonka Goalie
Cooper Stevens (MVP) Roseville Goalie
Aaron Halonen Delano Defense
Carter Huotari Moorhead Defense
Erik Larson Minnetonka Defense
Prentiss Maier Roseville Defense
Monty Adams Roseville Forward
Jack Hansen Mankato Forward
Hudson Kruse Minneapolis Forward
Bryce Peterson Delano Forward
Ryan Rees Stillwater Forward
Jake Villela Roseville Forward

Peewee AA All-Tournament Team

Boomer Demars, Mahtomedi

Player Team Position
Quinn Beumer Chaska/Chanhassen Goalie
Graham Karlsen/Owen Stockman Elk River Goalie
Landon Huh Chaska/Chanhassen Defense
Kaden Julik Centennial Defense
Owen Lunak Stillwater Defense
Landon Sampair Mahtomedi Defense
Boomer Demars Mahtomedi Forward
Luca Jarvis (MVP) Stillwater Forward
Jonah Johnston Stillwater Forward
Teague McGlynn Stillwater Forward
Sammy Nelson Osseo-Maple Grove Forward
Zaide Penner Fargo Freeze Forward

Peewee A All-Tournament Team

Ben Williams, Eagan

Player Team Position
Will Arnold Moorhead Goalie
Mark Stienessen Osseo-Maple Grove Goalie
Conner Fox Roseville Defense
Greyson Bruneau Andover Defense
Masson Collins Moorhead Defense
Graham Nikolou Roseville Defense
Alex Piant Minnetonka Black Defense
Garrett Hites (MVP) Roseville Forward
Max Henrickson Eagan Forward
Finn Kampa Osseo-Maple Grove Forward
Micah Werth Moorhead Forward
Nicolas Westby Roseville Forward
Ben Williams Eagan Forward

Peewee B All-Tournament Team

Leighton Egger, Stillwater

Player Team Position
Luke Erickson Eden Prairie Goalie
Charlie Lieber Lakeville South Goalie
Michael Anderson Eden Prairie Defense
Ryland Hoffman Stillwater Defense
Zander Opsahl Moorhead Defense
Roan Zielie Lakeville South Defense
Leighton Egger Stillwater Forward
Dawson Ernst Lakeville South Forward
Jack Hayes Hudson (WI) Forward
Myles Krinkie (MVP) Lakeville South Forward
Brock Skifstrom Osseo-Maple Grove Forward
Rylan Vingelen Moorhead Forward

Recent MN YHH News

  • "I just have to be Leo Gruba"

  • By Peter Odney 07/03/2022, 1:00pm CDT
  • The unorthodox defenseman, a product of the storied Hill-Murray program, looks ahead to this year's NHL Draft with confidence - and without denying who he is as a player.
  • Read More