skip navigation

PeeWee Challenge Boys Minor Invites

By Tony Scott, 07/15/19, 4:00PM CDT


Cole Braunshausen and Nate Pederson will have lots to celebrate this Fall

These boys are minoring in the majors

Nicholas Carls, Coon Rapids

Our sixth year of the PWC rings in another great set of talent comparable to last year. Last year, Ashton Schultz "stormed" onto the scene leading Southwest to the win at the Minor level.  This year we expect more big things from committed 2007 players like Cole Braunshausen, Jack Kultgen and Gavin McNeil.  We also have received several verbal commitments from 2008 stars like Mikey Berchild, Dylan Dean and Victor Plante. 

Date: September 6-8, 2019
Place: Bloomington Ice Garden
Age: Minor PeeWee (DOB - July 1, 2007 to June 30, 2008)

Today, we announce 100+ invited players, with the first 30 defensemen, 45 forwards and 10 goalies to sign up for the 85 eligible spots to form 5 teams. Players will be selected in a draft held later in the summer.

Invited players will be given spots in the event on a first-come, first-serve basis. There are 85 slots available (45 FWD, 30 D, 10 G).

Deadline for invited players to register is Monday, July 22. Last year, both Minor groups filled in less than 24 hours.

Players not invited, but interested in playing, please send an email to this address and we will reach out after the deadline if there any spots left (list player name, position, '18-'19 team).

Update (7/16/19 PM)

All positions full. Thank you for your interest in the event.

2019 Invites

Ryland Demars, Mahtomedi

First Name Last Name Position Hometown/Assoc.
Dominic Anthony Forward Lake of the Woods
Camden Autrey Forward White Bear Lake
Lincoln Ayers-Assad Forward Bloomington
Zach Baay Defense Forest Lake
Zach Baay Forward Forest Lake
Gavin Bajda Goalie Stillwater
Afton Bank Defense Minnetonka
Cole Baumgarner Forward Shakopee
Cooper Bayer Forward Spring Lake Park
Andrew Benolkin Forward Apple Valley
Mikey Berchild Forward Minnetonka
Chase Bjorgaard Goalie Edina
Hunter Boeckman Forward Forest Lake
Cale Braid Forward Osseo Maple Grove
Weston Bratrud Forward East Grand Forks
Cole Braunshausen Forward Stillwater
Wyatt Brown Defense Lake of the Woods
Nicholas Carls Forward Coon Rapids
Seth Carlson Forward Grand Rapids
Kashmir Carlson Forward Tower
Luke Carrithers Goalie Osseo Maple Grove
Brady Cates Goalie Lake of the Woods
Boone Chartier Forward Minnetonka
Cole Cheeseman Forward Minneapolis
Jackson Chesak Goalie Mahtomedi
Henry Chmiel Forward Woodbury
Nathan Chorlton Forward Hastings
Trey Clauson Forward Grand Forks
Brendan Clemons Defense Waconia
Daylin Cline Defense Bloomington
Keaton Coe Forward Andover
Cash Cruitt Goalie Andover
Wyatt Cullen Forward Moorhead
Jackson Dahl Forward Faribault
Keegan Davis Forward Blaine
Dylan Dean Forward Osseo Maple Grove
Ryland Demars Forward Mahtomedi
Cooper Dezeil Forward Grand Forks
Grady Dimbero Forward Virginia
Jameson Duell Forward Grand Rapids
Jimmy Egan Defense Mahtomedi
Andreas Engle Defense Edina
Charlie Engstrom Forward Stillwater
Joe Erickson Forward Mound
Joe Fenlon Forward St. Paul
Aidan Finn Goalie Rosemount
Connor Finn Defense Cottage Grove
Jack Fitzgerald Defense Edina
Kyler Flanders Defense Austin
AJ Francisco Forward Hermantown
Nathan Garski Defense Grand Rapids
Luca Gentilini Forward Cloquet
Jake Godbout Forward Woodbury
Cal Grilz Defense Stillwater
Kale Gruenberg Defense Grand Forks
TJ Hale Forward West Fargo
Liam Hamre Forward Chaska Chanhassen
Tate Hardacre Defense Minnetonka
Krewz Harper Forward Centennial
Christian Hernandez Forward Woodbury
Aidan Hesse Goalie St. Paul
Jackson Howarth Forward Rochester
Dallas Jackson Forward Grand Forks
Sarvir Jaworski Forward Luverne
Nick Johnson Defense Edina
Liam Johnson Defense Roseau
Kane Johnson Forward West Fargo
Keaton Jundt Forward West Fargo
Cooper Kalkbrenner Forward Hermantown
Avi Kasargod Defense Minneapolis
Keegan Kiedrowski Defense Spring Lake Park
Brady Krey Goalie Rogers
Cody Kronberg Defense Eastview
Jack Kultgen Defense Chaska Chanhassen
Casper Lang Defense Mahtomedi
Erik Larson Defense Minnetonka
Nate Larson Goalie Lakeville
Bode Laylin Forward STMA
Chaz Lentz Forward Cottage Grove
Cody Loida Defense Mahtomedi
Cameron Lubke Forward Rogers
Owen Lunneborg Goalie Bloomington
Logan Lutner Forward Osseo Maple Grove
Zach Markwell Defense Chaska Chanhassen
Henry Martinson Forward Duluth
Cal Mattfield Forward Bemidji
Tyler McCracken Defense Rosemount
Gavin McNeil Forward Apple Valley
Hudson Miller Forward Rogers
Tommy Miller Defense Woodbury
Will Miskovich Forward Greenway
Eli Molde Forward Wayzata
Easton Monahan Forward STMA
Roger Mourad Forward Andover
Nolan Nygaard Goalie Duluth
Thomas Ogard Forward Duluth
Tanner Olson Forward White Bear Lake
Sam Pacovsky Forward Lakeville
Kasen Panzer Forward Grand Forks
Xavier Payment Defense Red Lake Falls
Sam Peckham Defense Edina
Nate Pederson Forward Shakopee
Tucker Pederson Defense Forest Lake
Gabe Perron Defense Bloomington
Tommy Piconatto Defense Osseo Maple Grove
Hunzeker Piersimoni Forward Mahtomedi
Victor Plante Forward Hermantown
Luke Puchner Forward Waconia
Chay Quamme Forward Grand Forks
Finn Radzak Goalie Twig
Cooper Rannow Forward Minnetonka
Mason Reed Defense Warroad
Hayden Reierson Defense Duluth
Jayden Rothmeyer Defense Prior Lake
Anden Roy Forward Edina
Hunter Rudolph Forward West Fargo
Alex Salisbury Defense Grand Rapids
Henry Sampair Defense Mahtomedi
KJ Sauer Forward Sartell
Frankie Schmitz Defense Bloomington
Connor Schubert Forward Rosemount
Bennett Scissons Forward Duluth
Kellen Searles Defense Centennial
Cooper Seigert Forward Faribault
Hudson Smith Goalie Minnetonka
Logan Smith Forward Chaska Chanhassen
Henrik Speningsby Defense Duluth
Charlie Steenerson Defense Osseo Maple Grove
Jaeger Thommasson Defense Grand Forks
Parker Trottier Forward Edina
Carson Uhlenkamp Defense Chaska Chanhassen
Nathan Valley Defense Bemidji
Casey Vandertop Forward Edina
Quintin VeDepo Forward Rosemount
Henry Voss Goalie Cottage Grove
Nolan Warner Forward Chaska Chanhassen
Wyatt Wells Forward Stillwater
Xavier Wendt Goalie Armstrong Cooper
Mason West Forward Edina
Alex White Forward Edina
Zac Zimmerman Forward Fargo
Riley Zupfer Defense Woodbury

Owen Lunneborg, Bloomington

Recent MN YHH News

  • Her Ice: Season 2, Episode 12

  • By YHH Staff 02/26/2020, 1:45pm CST
  • Todd and Peter recap the state tournaments, discuss end-of-season awards, and say goodbye to the 2019-2020 season.
  • Read More