skip navigation

2021 Lumberjack Cup: All-Tournament Teams and highlight video

By YHH Staff , 04/18/21, 3:00PM CDT


The Lumberjack Cup All-Tournament Teams are selected through a process that includes input from game officials, YHH staff members, and coaches.

2021 Lumberjack Cup Highlight Video

Bantam A All-Tournament Team

Kamden Kaiser, Northfield

Player Team Position
Nathan Mach Chaska Chanhassen Goaltender
Trayton Shimota Northfield Goaltender
Bert Foster Moorhead Defense
Jake Geiger Northfield Defense
Keenan Krogen Moorhead Defense
Brady Robbins Chaska Chanhassen Defense
Peyton Chase Chaska Chanhassen Forward
Jack Demers Moorhead Forward
Mason Grinnell Chaska Chanhassen Forward
Kamden Kaiser Northfield Forward
Ryan McPartland (MVP) Chaska Chanhassen Forward
Tyler Stark Rochester Forward

Chaska Chanhassen's Ryan McPartland scores during the Stormhawks' championship win over Moorhead.

Peewee AA All-Tournament Team

Tristin Wassengeso, Chaska Chanhassen

Player Team Position
Grant Atterson Chaska Chanhassen Goaltender
Anton Ackley/Dawson Desjardins Rochester Goaltender
Andy Brown Bloomington Jefferson Defense
Tristan Kriech Elk River Defense
Zach Markwell Chaska Chanhassen Defense
Henry Sampair (MVP) Mahtomedi Defense
Joey Argentina Northeast Wisconsin Jr. Gamblers Forward
Cole Braunshausen Stillwater Forward
Davis Damrow Northeast Wisconsin Jr. Gamblers Forward
Ryland Demars Mahtomedi Forward
Jacob Kletti Mahtomedi Forward
Tristin Wassengeso Chaska Chanhassen Forward

Cole Braunshausen, Stillwater

Peewee A All-Tournament Team

Ben Geiger, Northfield

Player Team Position
Hudson Ferrie Moorhead Goaltender
Mason Schreiber Mankato Goaltender
Ben Geiger Northfield Defense
Maxwell Hollerich Minnesota River Defense
Benjamin O'Neil Mankato Defense
Carson Uhlenkamp Chaska Chanhassen Defense
Brayden Crowell Northfield Forward
Christian Greer Chaska Chanhassen Forward
Zacharia Lang (MVP) Mankato Forward
Ryan Rees Stillwater Forward
Isaac Ulman Mankato Forward
Christian Whiteman Northfield Forward

Mankato's Mason Schreiber makes the final shootout save in the title-game win over Northfield.

Peewee B All-Tournament Team

Bentley Miller, Moorhead

Player Team Position
Peter Jewett Minnetonka Goaltender
Bentley Miller Moorhead Goaltender
Wyatt Asanovich Chaska Chanhassen Defense
Eddie Galles Stillwater Defense
Isaac Godfrey Minnetonka Defense
Lincoln Schaumann Moorhead Defense
Connor Copeland Moorhead Forward
Joey Nevermann Minnetonka Forward
Rylan Overbo (MVP) Moorhead Forward
Ellis Preissing Minnetonka Forward
Quinton Restrepo Minnetonka Forward
Eli Schilling Stillwater Forward

Eli Schilling, Stillwater

Recent MN YHH News

  • "I just have to be Leo Gruba"

  • By Peter Odney 07/03/2022, 1:00pm CDT
  • The unorthodox defenseman, a product of the storied Hill-Murray program, looks ahead to this year's NHL Draft with confidence - and without denying who he is as a player.
  • Read More