skip navigation

AAA State: Championship Sunday

By YHH Staff, 08/06/23, 11:15AM CDT


Champions crowned as tournament comes to a close in Bloomington.

AAA State Championship Box Scores

Squirt Major (2013): SDP Elite 4, Hometown Hockey 2

2023 AAA State Squirt Major champions, SDP Elite.

With seven goals and 11 points in four games, SDP Elite's McCoy O'Leary earned MVP honors on Sunday.

Peewee Minor (2012): SDP Elite 6, Hometown Hockey 3

2023 AAA State Peewee Minor champions, SDP Elite.

SDP Elite's Keaton Vitzthum was named Most Valuable Player of the 2012 Division.

Peewee Major (2011): Black Bears 5, Blue Army 2

2023 AAA State Peewee Major champions, the Black Bears.

Noah Alemdar allowed just 10 goals in four games en route to being named MVP of the 2011 Division.

Bantam Minor (2010): MN Lakers 7, SDP Elite 0

2023 AAA State Bantam Minor champions, the MN Lakers.

2010 MVP Nolan Johnson backstopped the MN Lakers to the 2010 Division championship on Sunday, posting a shutout against SDP Elite.

AAA State Sunday Game List

AAA State Final Standings

AAA State Final Scoring Leaders

Bantam Minor (2010)

Peewee Major (2011)

Peewee Minor (2012)

Squirt Major (2013)

Recent MN YHH News

  • Her Ice: 2024 State Preview

  • By Peter Odney 02/19/2024, 5:15pm CST
  • Tony & Peter preview the quarterfinal matchups for AA & A State and then predict what the rest of the tournament will look like.
  • Read More