skip navigation

2023 AAA State All-Tournament Teams

By YHH Staff, 08/08/23, 5:45PM CDT


The teams are chosen based on a combination of staff observations and coach recommendations.

2023 AAA State Highlight Video

AAA State Skate Up Videos (All Teams)

To see all 20 teams skate ups from the 2023 AAA State link.

2010 All-State Team

Ben Retrum, Hometown Hockey

Position Player Team
Goaltender Renner Andersen 2011 SDP Elite
Goaltender (MVP) Nolan Johnson MN Lakers
Defense Zachary Martin 2011 SDP Elite
Defense Zach Mielke 2010 SDP Elite
Defense Arthan Sinha Dusty Tuuks
Defense Cael Sloan MN Lakers
Forward Will Anderson Black Bears
Forward Braeden Eull MN Lakers
Forward Brady Kopischke 2010 SDP Elite
Forward Ben Retrum Hometown Hockey
Forward Ozzie Ware MN Lakers
Forward Ty Wick Dusty Tuuks

Nolan Johnson, MN Lakers

2011 All-State Team

Noah Alemdar, Black Bears

Position Player Team
Goaltender (MVP) Noah Alemdar Black Bears
Goaltender Nolan Karbon Blue Army
Defense Stephen Belde Black Bears
Defense Easton Crabtree Blue Army
Defense Beckett Gare SDP Premier
Defense Lyle Gornick Dusty Tuuks
Forward Lucas Bogut Blue Army
Forward Wesley Cooper SDP Premier
Forward Liam Dziedzic Dusty Tuuks
Forward Harrison Metz Blue Army
Forward Trew Sando Black Bears
Forward Dalton Schwarze Black Bears

Liam Dziedzic, Dusty Tuuks

2012 All-State Team

Bennet Skaldar, MN Fire

Position Player Team
Goaltender Chase Knight SDP Elite
Goaltender Casper Obrochta Hometown Hockey
Defense Owen Nelson SDP Elite
Defense Preston Ryan Hometown Hockey
Defense Bennet Skaldar MN Fire
Defense (MVP) Keaton Vitzthum SDP Elite
Forward Will Ferrara SDP Elite
Forward Gaborik Kohler SDP Elite
Forward Blake Nelson Hometown Hockey
Forward Ben Pitzl Dusty Tuuks
Forward Tyler Rust MN Lakers
Forward Easton Westlund MN Lakers

Ben Pitzl, Dusty Tuuks

2013 All-State Team

Bauer Dozark, Blue Army

Position Player Team
Goaltender Jace Brunner Hometown Hockey
Goaltender Hudson Graves/Jaxon Lyon SDP Elite
Defense Bauer Dozark Blue Army
Defense Keegan Flanders SDP Elite
Defense Leo Johnson SDP Elite
Defense Ryan Roof Hometown Hockey
Forward William Andries SDP Elite
Forward Mason Hillman Hometown Hockey
Forward Bowen Johnson 2014 SDP Elite
Forward (MVP) McCoy O'Leary SDP Elite
Forward Elijah Stalberger Hometown Hockey
Forard Luca Stinsa Blue Army

William Andries, SDP Elite

Recent MN YHH News

  • GHS: Games of the Week (Dec. 7-9)

  • By Derek Felska 12/07/2023, 6:15pm CST
  • From Paynesville to Proctor/Hermantown, 'have bus, will travel' seems to be more and more common as teams make treks across the state to play. Here are five games you should check out if you happen to be in the area.
  • Read More
  • BHS: Games of the Week (Dec. 7-9)

  • By Derek Felska 12/07/2023, 2:15pm CST
  • From Detroit Lakes to La Crescent, with snow on the ground it finally starts to feel like hockey is in full swing. Here are five games to keep your eye on this week.
  • Read More