skip navigation

2024 Girls Goalie of the Year Finalists

By YHH Staff, 03/20/24, 1:00PM CDT


Three high school goaltenders, plus two 15U's and two 12U's make up this year's list of finalists.

Girls High School

Ida Huber, Dodge County

Kayla Simonson, Delano (Photo credit: Let's Play Hockey)

Grace Zhan, Hill-Murray


Emily Cherne, Grand Rapids-Greenway 15B

Ellie Dwinnell, North Wright County 15A


Poppy Carlson, Minnetonka 12A

Paige Simones, Mounds View-Irondale Gold 12B

2024 Girls Goalie of the Year Finalists

Goaltender Team Level
Ida Huber Dodge County GHS
Kayla Simonson Delano GHS
Grace Zhan Hill-Murray GHS
Ellie Dwinnell North Wright County 15U
Emily Cherne Grand Rapids-Greenway 15U
Poppy Carlson Minnetonka 12U
Paige Simones Mounds View-Irondale Gold 12U

Past Winners

Year Goaltender Team Level
2023 Uma Corniea Edina GHS
2022 Sophia Johnson Minnetonka GHS
2021 Jordan O'Kane Alexandria GHS
2020 Uma Corniea Edina GHS
2019 Olivia King Brainerd/Little Falls GHS

Recent MN YHH News

  • 2024 AHCA Awards

  • By Peter Odney 04/12/2024, 2:15pm CDT
  • Bennett Morgan, Roger Godin, and Keith Hendrickson were honored in St. Paul by the American Hockey Coaches Association for their contributions to the sport.
  • Read More
  • 2024 Wiz Wyatt Player of the Year

  • By YHH Staff 04/03/2024, 2:00pm CDT
  • The Woodbury hockey standout is also an accomplished football and baseball player in addition to maintaining a 4.0 GPA at Lake Middle School.
  • Read More