skip navigation

2024 Bantam Player of the Year

By YHH Staff, 04/03/24, 12:00PM CDT


Wyatt Cullen led Moorhead to a 49-5-4 record and the 2024 Bantam AA state championship title in Grand Rapids.

2024 Bantam Player of the Year - Wyatt Cullen

The art world has Picasso, music has Mozart, and Minnesota Bantam hockey has this Moorhead Spud, whose creativity with the puck is only rivaled by those who invented the original color wheel. 

This year's Bantam Player of the Year led Moorhead to a Bantam AA state championship in Grand Rapids, coming through in clutch moments and producing with panache with all eyes on his forward line. He totaled four points in three Bantam AA State Tournament games, including an assist to younger brother Joey for Moorhead's game-winning goal in the semifinals against high-powered Osseo-Maple Grove.  

This year's Bantam Player of the Year is Moorhead's Wyatt Cullen. 

2024 Bantam Player of the Year Finalists

Sammy Nelson, Osseo-Maple Grove

Player Team
Wyatt Cullen Moorhead
Hudson Ferrie Moorhead
Sammy Nelson Osseo-Maple Grove
Connor Schubert Rosemount
Finn Spehar Minnetonka
Becker Wenkus Edina

Finn Spehar, Minnetonka

Bantam Player of the Year Past Winners

Year Player Team College Commitment
2023 AJ Francisco Hermantown Undecided
2022 Sam Laurila Moorhead North Dakota
2021 Teddy Townsend Eden Prairie Minnesota
2020 Zam Plante Hermantown Minnesota Duluth
2019 Max Burkholder Chaska Chanhassen Colorado College
2018 Kyle Kukkonen Osseo-Maple Grove Michigan Tech
2018 Brock Faber Osseo-Maple Grove Minnesota
2017 Jake Braccini Buffalo St. Thomas
2016 Ethan Frisch Moorhead North Dakota
2015 Gavin Hain Grand Rapids North Dakota
2014 Casey Mittelstadt Eden Prairie Minnesota
2013 Ryan Zuhlsdorf Edina Minnesota

2022 Bantam Player of the Year, Moorhead's Sam Laurila.

Recent MN YHH News