skip navigation

2024 Wiz Wyatt Player of the Year

By YHH Staff, 04/03/24, 2:00PM CDT


The Woodbury hockey standout is also an accomplished football and baseball player in addition to maintaining a 4.0 GPA at Lake Middle School.

Player: Tristan Will
Hometown: Woodbury
Birthyear: 2010
School: Lake Middle School
GPA: 4.0 (4.0 Scale)
Team:  Woodbury
Position: Forward
Sports: Hockey, Football, Baseball
Parents: Adam and Sara

In hockey, some players are larger than life. This fact rings even truer in Peewee hockey, where physically advanced players can appear as giants among dwarves, redwoods among ferns, and men among boys. 

This player epitomizes those metaphors not only on the ice but also on the football field and baseball diamond, earning standout status in all three sports. In the classroom, he sports leadership skills and a perfect 4.0 grade point average. Woodbury advanced to the Peewee AA State Tournament thanks in large part to the play of this particular player. 

This year's Wiz Wyatt Player of the Year is Woodury's Tristan Will.

2024 Wiz Wyatt Player of the Year Finalists

Jaxson Perron, Prior Lake

Player Team
Alex Boldt White Bear Lake
Landon Niesen Wayzata
Jaxson Perron Prior Lake
Tristan Will Woodbury

Alex Boldt, White Bear Lake

Wiz Wyatt Award Past Winners

2023 Wiz Wyatt Award winner, Mahtomedi's Landon Sampair.

Year Player Team College/Commit
2023 Landon Sampair Mahtomedi TBD
2022 Sammy Nelson Osseo Maple Grove TBD
2022 Nolan Fitzhenry Andover TBD
2021 AJ Francisco Hermantown TBD
2020 Andrew O'Neill Fargo TBD
2019 Drew Stewart Minnetonka Notre Dame
2018 Zam Plante Hermantown UMD
2017 Brody Lamb Dodge County Minnesota
2016 Kyle Kukkonen Osseo-Maple Grove Michigan Tech
2016 Landen Gunderson* Osseo-Maple Grove Western Michigan
2015 Matt Gleason St. Paul Colorado College
2015 Tyler Haskins* Rochester Denver
2014 Ben Brinkman Edina Minnesota
2014 Brock Faber* Osseo-Maple Grove Minnesota
2013 Jack Olsen Lakeville South St. John's
2013 Grant Slukynsky* Warroad Northern Michigan
*Squirt Winners

2022 Wiz Wyatt Award winner, Andover's Nolan Fitzhenry.

Recent MN YHH News