skip navigation

2024 Boys Goalie of the Year

By YHH Staff, 04/03/24, 3:45PM CDT


Hansen led St. Cloud Cathedral to this year's Class A state title after returning from injury.

2024 Boys Goalie of the Year - Nick Hansen

Too often in high school hockey, injuries derail entire seasons and, in some cases, players' dreams. 

This player overcame an injury to lead his team to a Class A state crown, posting an undefeated record of 19-0-1 and four shutouts. During this year's Class A State Tournament, this goaltender stopped 77 of 82 shots, including a 28-save performance in a 3-1 upset win over No. 1 seed Hermantown. 

This goaltender posted a record of 5-0 in one-goal games and allowed more than three goals in a game just once in 20 games. 

This year's Boys Goalie of the Year is St. Cloud Cathedral's Nick Hansen. 

Boys Goalie of the Year Finalists

Jannes Kamp, Southwest Christian

Goaltender Team Level
Joe Bertram Edina BHS
Nick Hansen St. Cloud Cathedral BHS
Jannes Kamp Southwest Christian BHS
Finn Hanson Warroad Bantam
Carter Nash Hermantown Bantam
Colin Hart Bemidji Peewee
Owen Ryan White Bear Lake Peewee

Colin Hart, Bemidji Peewee B

Boys Goalie of the Year Past Winners

Year Player Team Level
2023 Carter Casey Grand Rapids Bantam AA
2022 Austin Brauns Andover BHS
2021 Mason McElroy Wayzata Bantam AA
2020 Ben Dardis Mahtomedi BHS
2019 Isaiah Paulnock Eden Prairie PeeWee AA
2018 Sklyar Vetter Lakeville North Bantam AA
2017 Uma Corniea Edina PeeWee A
2016 Konrad Kausch Duluth East PeeWee AA
2015 Carsen Stokes Prior Lake PeeWee AA
2014 Zach Stejskal Grand Rapids Bantam AA

2022 Boys Goalie of the Year, Andover's Austin Brauns.

Recent MN YHH News