skip navigation

Tyler Haskins Chosen Wiz Wyatt Player of the Year

By Tony Scott, 05/22/15, 1:45PM CDT


Top Player from Rochester Selected, Plus Top 50 Squirts

Tyler Haskins scoring for Rochester

Tyler Haskins pictured with Wiz Wyatt last month after receiving his award.

Haskins was a POTG in the YHH Squirtacular

The Rochester Squirt A team this past season had a great season. They ended up number 3 in the YHH Staff Rankings. They had several great players up front on the blue line and in the net. One that stood out amongst these greats was Tyler Haskins. Tyler is an '03 birth year player who really started to come into his own this season. One metro coached tipped YHH on Haskins prior to the Squirtacular. "Rochester has this kid, Haskins is his name, he reminds me of (U of M Commit) Jaxon Nelson...he's big, strong and has a bunch of skill...I've seen a lot of Squirts this year, there isn't one better..." High praise for a player who also hails from southern Minnesota.

Congrats to Tyler and the other four very deserving finalists for the Wizzy. Logan Seward (Andover), Ryan Chesley (Mahtomedi), Jimmy Snuggerud (Chaska) and Dylan Godbout (Woodbury). As we do every year, we name the next 45 skaters to our list to round out the top 50 skaters in the state.

Player Position City/Team District
Wiz Wyatt Finalists
Tyler Haskins Forward Rochester 9
Ryan Chesley Defense Mahtomedi 2
Dylan Godbout Forward Woodbury 8
Logan Seward Forward Andover 10
Jimmy Snuggerud Defense Chaska 6
The Next 45
AJ Doll Forward Edina 6
AJ Tollas Defense Osseo Maple Grove 3
Alex Bump Forward Prior Lake 6
Andrew Chevalier Defense Andover 10
Anthony Madigan Forward Inver Grove Heights 8
August Falloon Forward St. Cloud 5
Austin Stoneking Forward Lakeville South 8
Axel Begley Defense Mahtomedi 2
Ben Portner Forward Lakevillle North 8
Charlie Stramel Forward Rosemount 8
Dominic Thomas Forward Hermantown 11
Drew Fisher Forward Woodbury 8
Ethan Mus Forward Champlin 10
Gavin Lindberg Forward Moorhead 15
Gavyn Thoreson Forward Andover 10
Hayden Walters Forward Sartell 5
Henry Whitleff Defense Edina 6
Hogan Sinjem Forward Champlin 10
Hudson Zinda Forward Andover 10
Isaac Howard Forward Hudson 2
Jack Sweeney Forward Mahtomedi 2
Jackson Anderson Defense Prior Lake 6
Jackson Blake Forward Eden Prairie 6
Joey Seitz Forward Elk River 10
Josh Giuliani Forward Osseo Maple Grove 3
Justin Stalboerger Forward Moorhead 15
Kellen Murphy Forward Roseau 16
Kyle Law Defense Andover 10
Leo Gruba Defense NSP Revolution 2
Lucky Bischoff Forward Grand Rapids 12
Madox Fleming Forward Rochester 9
Max Burkholder Defense Chaska Chanhassen 6
Mitchell Dokman Forward Edina 6
Nick Blood Forward Mound Westonka 3
Nick Mikan Forward Edina 6
Nick Pierre Forward Park Cottage Grove 8
Owen Erickson Forward Rogers 10
Prescott Sexton Forward Rochester 9
Quinn Schliesman Forward Eden Prairie 6
Reid Kluender Defense Woodbury 8
Thor Byfuglien Defense Roseau 16
Trent Stansberry Forward Eden Prairie 6
Trey Ausmus Forward East Grand Forks 16
Ty Frederichs Forward Osseo Maple Grove 3
Tyler Kotzmacher Forward White Bear Lake 2
Tyson Loeffler Forward Thief River Falls 16
Weston Knox Defense Andover 10
Wyatt Wurst Forward Edina 6
Zam Plante Forward Hermantown 11

Recent MN YHH News

  • 2024 AHCA Awards

  • By Peter Odney 04/12/2024, 2:15pm CDT
  • Bennett Morgan, Roger Godin, and Keith Hendrickson were honored in St. Paul by the American Hockey Coaches Association for their contributions to the sport.
  • Read More