skip navigation

Brody Lamb wins '17 Wiz Wyatt Award

By Tony Scott, 05/05/17, 4:45PM CDT


Dodge County Four Sport Stars joins elite company Friday

Brody Lamb, 2017 Wiz Wyatt Winner

Brody wins the Wiz!

Brody Lamb was named the 2017 Wiz Wyatt Winner on Ten Minutes with Tony Scott. Lamb was a dynamic player who lead tiny Dodge County to big heights this past year. On top being a great hockey player, Lamb ran cross country, plays football and baseball. . Friday during his interviewed was honored to have his name considered next to Wyatt because of his legacy of being a good student and a multi-sport athlete.

Lamb joins a nice list of past Wiz Wyatt winners Jack Olsen (Lakeville South, 2013), Ben Brinkman (Edina, 2014), Matt Gleason (St. Paul, 2015) and Kyle Kukkonen (Osseo Maple Grove, 2016). The Wiz Wyatt award is handed out each year to a player who is a great player, leader and a multi-sport athlete. Wiz Wyatt is a former Harvard hockey letterman who was all-state in three sports in high school while starring for Minneapolis West. 

Recent MN YHH News

  • Her Ice: Season 5, Episode 5

  • By Peter Odney 11/30/2022, 3:45pm CST
  • Scores from last week, Am I the A**hole?, Pick 'ems & Upset Special, Interview with Crookston Head Coach, Emily Meyer, Tough Talks with Tony.
  • Read More